Nov 07 2014 Irish Bebras Computing Competition

Congratulations to Peter Brogan, Seán Egan, David Kim, Donnacha Ryan, Cian Grenwood, Cormac O'Connell, Shane Grouse, and Ben Healy – all of whom were honoured this week.  

Because they did so well in Maths in the Junior Cert, these eight have been invited to take part in the 2014 Irish Bebras Computing Competition.  

They will compete next week in this challenging problem-solving competition.  

Never before have so many of our mathletes been chosen for this competition.

We salute them all and wish them all the best next week in the contest.

Congratulations, too, to their Maths teacher, Mr Townsend.